Tinubu appoints new DGs for NOA, NTA, Others

By Ife Osemedua 

365Daily – President Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight (8) new Chief Executive Officers for Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and National Orientation.

This was disclosed in a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the President, Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, on Thursday.

The statement said that Mr. Lanre Issa-Onilu has been appointed to head the National Orientation Agency (NOA) as the Director-General / CEO, while Mr. Salihu Abdulhamid Dembos will take over as the Director-General / CEO of thebNigerian Television Authority (NTA).

For the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), the new Director-General / CEO is Dr. Muhammed Bulama and the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) Director-General / CEO is Mr. Charles Ebuebu.

In addition, the Voice of Nigeria (VON)  Director-General/CEO is Mr. Jibrin Baba Ndace; the Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON)  Director-General / CEO is Dr. Lekan Fadolapo and for News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Mr. Ali Muhammed Ali.

The last one is the Nigerian Press Council (NPC) where Mr. Dili Ezughah Executive has been appointed Executive Secretary / CEO.

“The President tasks the newly entrusted leadership in these important sub-sectors to innovate and create new opportunities for Nigerians to leverage upon through the effective reform of these key institutions of government which function to unify our people, reshape mindsets, and showcase this great nation to the rest of the world.

“By these directives of the President, the above listed appointments take immediate effect,” the statement read.




Spread the love

Leave a Reply