INEC declares Bola Tinubu winner of 2023 presidential election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, winner of the 2023 presidential election held on Saturday, February 25.

Declaring him winner in the early hours of Wednesday, March 1, 2023, the INEC national chairman, Professor Mahmood Yakubu, said Tinubu polled a total number 8,794,726 votes to defeat his closest rival Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 6,984,520 and Peter Obi of the Labour Party who polled 6,101,533.

In the state-by-state winning, Tinubu and Atiku got 12 each, Obi got 11 and the FCT while Kwankwaso got one.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply